A Look Back

IMG_20140410_084040

I got an interesting surprise in the mail recently. Early in my career as a metal clay artist, I left some pieces on consignment at a local business in Collingswood’ New Jersey. They didn’t sell, and I quickly forgot I even left them there. The amazingly honest owner of the store recently mailed them back to me and it was like delving into a time capsule.
I was such a newbie artist and I had so little understanding of design and even less and understanding of quality control. Many of the pieces we’re very bulky looking and were only worthy of the scrap pile.
Surprisingly enough, there were a few glimmerings of my future jewelry in amongst this pile. Several of the silver earrings were quite pretty, and one of the pieces, with a little redoing, will be quite beautiful.  Linda even claimed a pair as her own, which is high praise.
  

2 responses to “A Look Back

  1. I have to say that there is a lot to like in what I can see from that little pile.!

  2. A fun surprise

Leave a Reply

