Studio Monday

I had a nice long day in the Studio today.  I have some pieces partially completed and in the kiln so you will see more pics soon.  If you saw the picture of the stone that looked like wood in my last post, you will recognize the texture in the following piece.

I made a mold of the stone using a two part molding compound, with the intention of joining the two pieces of dried fine silver pieces and making a hollow form.  But each separate piece looked so great that I decided to make two pendants instead.  I used some fine silver tubing to make a tube setting for the peridot.  This is the first time I have made a bezel setting using fine silver tubing and I’m pretty darn proud of the result.

While some of my pieces were in the kiln, I decided to play around with some sea glass I’ve had for a while.  Here are some pics of the new pieces.  Fun to make, and they get me in the mood for summer in Rehoboth!

One thought on “Studio Monday

Leave a Reply

