You know you are a tool whore when …

You know you are a tool whore when…

You check your snail mail, and you get

1. Some catalogs,

2. A Time Magazine with a picture of Sarah Palin doing coke on an old oil tin,

3. A  new copy of Jewelry Artist Magazine with your work featured on the cover,

4. Free tickets to a Lyle Lovett concert, and

5.  No bills,

and you scream,

“Yeah!!  The new Harbor Freight Catalog is here!”

That said, I am still salivating over my tiny little drill press (see earlier post).    Here is today’s creation.  

Leave a comment and let us know how you first learned you too were a tool whore!

4 thoughts on “You know you are a tool whore when …

  1. I had always suspected it. When my mother started buy tools to make her dollhouses it flared into full obsession. My husband has to pull me out of Home Depot and Lowe’s. We just had a Harbor Freight open in my town can you guess where I’m going……..

Leave a Reply

