A Cautionary Tale of the dangers inherent in breadmaking.

Ah dear readers – this is a cautionary tale for those who would worship at the feet of the great Martha Stewart.  For we all know that pride go-eth before a fall. Or in my case, pride go-eth before an explosion.

Last night, I quite proudly put a picture of my newest loaf of homemade bread onto Facebook.  Soon after, Linda and I were eating homemade pizza and I was basking in the compliments I demanded on a fairly frequent basis.  After dinner, I put a lid on the remaining bread dough, and put it in the fridge to cool further and wrongfully assumed that the rising would stop.  Little did I know the great power of my bread dough.  Defying physics and chemistry, the bread continued to rise in a chilled environment.  Meanwhile, Linda and I were barely asleep for the night when a fairly large explosion rocked the house.  We hopped out of bed, and could find nothing amiss.  And just as I was commenting that it seemed like an explosion, I opened the refrigerator:

       For those of us who grew up in the 60s, there is only one thing to say to this;

LUUUUUUSSSSSSSYYYYY!

2 thoughts on “A Cautionary Tale of the dangers inherent in breadmaking.

Leave a Reply

