Highlands Craft Fair Late Night Preparations

Since I am a less than perfectly organized artist, I waited until this week to look up the specifics about the Highlands Craft Fair in Ft. Washington this weekend.  Somehow,  I had forgotten that it was not simply a two day festival, but a three day festival with a “Preview Party” tomorrow.  Worried that I will never have enough jewelry on hand for the many wonderful people who will undoubtedly decide they simply cannot go home without taking a little of Barking Dog Gallery with them, I started creating some new pieces just for this show.  My “Mended Hearts” line of pendants and necklaces has always been fun to make, but even more fun to sell since these necklaces always seem to carry a personal message for the wearer.  I made several new designs this week, including the one below.  Hope I get to see friends at the Craft Fair.

Fine silver with tiny silver balls embeded within the “crack”. From my “Mended Hearts” collection.

One thought on “Highlands Craft Fair Late Night Preparations

Leave a Reply

