As promised – Pics of the newest textured copper pieces

I just took these pieces out of the kiln this morning, and they finished up in the tumbler about an hour ago.  No patinas yet, but you can get a good idea of the results.

You can bet that no one else has jewelry with these textures.
You can bet that no one else has jewelry with these textures.

I was surprised the holes turned up in the big piece, but I rather like the way it looks anyway.  I may add a few more holes before I finish it.  One of my hoops broke, but I’ll just turn it upside down and add it to its twin to make an interesting pendant instead.  Mistakes are so much fun, aren’t they.

Don’t forget that you can still order from my Etsy shop and get it by Christmas if you act quickly.  Click on the link at the very top of this blog above the words “Barking Dog Gallery” to get there.  Happy Holidays.

Donna

“Friends Don’t Let Friends buy Department Store Jewelry”

Leave a Reply

