Handmade cards are always the best

I love handmade cards, but e-cards have taken over to a point where even I did not send out Christmas cards this year.  It was doubly wonderful to get this holiday postcard in the mail from my friend, Mark Welsh.  Mark is a talented artist, musician and craftsperson, with the most curious mind I have ever known.  Each year he does four different cards showing his family.  This year, I got this very special card showing Mark and Jeanne.  Mark is in his happy place making music, and Jeanne is dreaming of travel.  Notice the details – tequila bottle on the counter and accurately rendered very chubby beagle.  I love the Welshs, so I thought I’d share a little of them with all of you.

DSCF1451

Leave a Reply

