Recycled Jewelry – Day 2

I’m enjoying the challenge of making new pieces from old.  In this case, the silver bird was part of an incomplete pair of earrings.  I’ve learned that a  lost earring is just another opportunity for a necklace.  The heart pendant was a piece that never sold, and ended up in my recycle pile.  Unfortunately, when I was first making jewelry, I assumed all you had to do was design two matching pieces of silver, and hang them from an ear wire.  I’m amazed that any of my early pieces ever sold.  Now, whenever I can, I like to add a little color, or mix up the metals a little.

Here are the pics of today’s recycled pieces.

Copper, silver, and bronze wire
Copper, silver, and bronze wire
Notice the matching red glass beads on the clasp.
Notice the matching red glass beads on the clasp.

Leave a Reply

