Waaay outside the box of crayons

Yesterday, for the first time, I actually sanded the shine off a perfectly lovely piece of art glass. Today, I walked past a pile of old gears Linda had bought at a yard sale, and two matching  pieces yelled , “hey you!” at me.  I picked them up, and an hour later I was sanding two lovely lilac colored beads down so they would match the finish on two other roughed up beads I found on my bench.  I love finding ways to use recycled pieces to make newer and better pieces.  I applied some cream and purple Guilders Paste (here’s a instructional on using the Paste http://www.beadinggem.com/2011/06/how-to-use-gilders-paste-to-colorize.html )

Here’s the final result:

I loved how the purple beads on top fit perfectly into the opening.
I loved how the purple beads on top fit perfectly into the opening.

5 thoughts on “Waaay outside the box of crayons

Leave a Reply

