It’s Green – In more ways than one! The Recycling Challenge continues.

Recycled pieces from my bench, combined with very rough primitive looking green glass beads, makes for a very interesting necklace.

DSCF1603

I’ve had the main accent piece on this necklace for several years, waiting for the right use.

Bronze, copper, and fine silver pieces from my bench make up the remainder of this necklace, but are attached to the chain with matching green glass beads to bring everything together.

DSCF1606

Let me know what you think.

 

7 thoughts on “It’s Green – In more ways than one! The Recycling Challenge continues.

  1. I think this is the best, coolest, beautiful designs and concepts and I would wear any of those pieces with pride…I make stuff and recycle weird things but none that I have finished yet…You inspire me!

  2. Hi Donna…

    Just wanted to say I love your work, you are a great inspiration to all of the artists out there!

    Kindest Regards,
    Teena Liesenfelt
    FB: TeenaArtTeacher

  3. I love the mixed metals with splashes of fun lime green in this necklace. Thanks for sharing. I need inspiration outside my very structured beadweaving (with occasional adventures into wirework).
    Mary Phillips, Moonstone Jewelry & Design (www.moonstonemp.etsy.com)

  4. I’m so sorry that I appeared as Anonymous! Old typewriter habit of hitting “enter”! I love your recycled piece. I would wear that with pride! The color scheme is beautiful and the mix works well with any metal that a woman might choose to wear with the necklace!

  5. this is beautiful! I love it and would not be sur whether to keep it in a showcase or wear it…probably both! your work just keeps getting better and better!

Leave a Reply

