Now I Know What Happened to the Teeth I Offered Up On Craigslist – Recycling works!

A few months ago, a friend closed her dental lab and, along with lots of wonderful equipment, I inherited trays and trays of individual false teeth.  I was at a loss as to what to do with them.  I couldn’t throw them in the trash — the trash collectors might report me as a serial killer.  They don’t compost, but I was still determined to recycle them.  I listed them on Craigslist and was amazed at the number of people who wanted them, and were willing to send me a self-addressed stamped envelope for me to fill to the brim.

Click on the pic to see this touching and sweet film.
Click on the pic to go to the video.

I can only hope that a few of those tiny teeth made it into this award winning short that I just had to share with everyone.  It is called The Maker, and all of us who need to make things to feel fulfilled should really enjoy it.

Just click on the picture to go directly to the film.  I promise it does not connect to my Etsy shop!

One thought on “Now I Know What Happened to the Teeth I Offered Up On Craigslist – Recycling works!

Leave a Reply

