Another Inspiring Artist – Barbara Briggs.

 

I’m off to clean up the studio and get ready for the Silver Threads show this weekend.  Instead of looking at my somewhat addled creations, why not look at someone I admire greatly.  Barbara Briggs is a jewelry artist who’s work is so incredibly original that she inspires me to to move beyond the mundane and search for something that really challenges my talents.  Her blog is always interesting, and I’d love to share it with you.  Just click here to go directly there. http://barbarabriggsdesigns.wordpress.com/

Here are a few of her works I really love:

vikingknit_idbracelet Collage il_570xN.392152549_5wyx

 

2 thoughts on “Another Inspiring Artist – Barbara Briggs.

  1. This is so true…she is an inspiring and gifted artist. Any relation to “Jenny Briggs”? She is also an inspiring and gifted artist…who does paintings! She is awesome…just wondering if the two people are related.

Leave a Reply

