I Must Be Recycled ‘Cause You Done Used Me Agin! (My fav fake Country Song Title)

Fine Silver and Manmade steel blue pearls.
Fine Silver and Manmade steel blue pearls.

Every once in a while, I overturn a yellow cup that sits on my bench to see what has accumulated over the last few months.  Spare Earrings, salvaged focal pieces, and the occasional pendant find there way into this cup with some frequency.  I could send them to Rio for credit, but I like to first see if I can still make something.  I call these my “Kitchen Sink” necklaces for obvious reasons.  Birds, paw prints, love letters — you name it and it can end up as a charm on these necklaces.  Usually I mix bronze and silver pieces, but here I wanted to use some beautiful steel blue man made pearls I got recently.  The necklace is just beginning, and there are lots of pearls to add as I go along, but I wanted to share the work in process.  Make something today!

Leave a Reply

