Artists Must Be Fearless

 

Different colors than I have been using, and they would not have been possible without a scosh of brown mush.
Different colors than I have been using, and they would not have been possible without a scosh of brown mush.

 

 

I think the main thing I learned from the art classes I have taken over the years is to be fearless.  Experiment with color.  Wipe off paint and see what happens when you add new texture.  Who said you can’t have two eyes on one side of a head?  Today, I took a perfectly good, but fairly bland painting and realized I didn’t want to “fix” it, I wanted to use it to start another painting.  Alcohol (not the drinkable kind), and  lots of brush strokes later and I had what all artists know as brown mush.  Brown mush is the stuff of legend among artists.  We all fear it.  We are taught that it is a sign that you have gone too far, and a painting is ruined.

I fearlessly reached for the toilet paper (okay, the visual does kinda ruin it), and dabbed mush away from the painting.  Then I added some new color, and a few hours later, this was the result:

 

 

 

One thought on “Artists Must Be Fearless

  1. Whats Taking place i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found It positively helpful and it has aided me out loads. I hope to contribute &amp assist other users like its helped me. Great job. gkdkddgdcgdbeakd

Leave a Reply

